Disobedience versus Obedience

For just as through the disobedience of the one man also many were made sinners, and so through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19

 

: As I read this scripture in the bible, There’s a thought that came into my mind. “ OBEY”

How do we often obey GOD ? Is it obedience live in our hearts ? Is it alive, in fire and free ?

We should obey Gods word because it is a way of guiding us into the right path, right person, right course, right calling, right job, etc.

Let me share my related expereinced of this verse:

There was a time that I’ve disobeyed God’s guidance, I did not listen to His command, word, and voice. Well, He said to me that I should finish my sundays school but I disobeyed Him and I did not listen because of some personal matters. As time goes by, I’ve feel that I am getting far from God. Our relationship is getting dry and getting low. But God is so very faithful, He made a way so that He could catched up my attention. He let me realized what will happen if I will not obey Him, He said to me that He is going to used me into something but it is my choice to not to obey Him but what will happen to the people that I am handling (God let me lead a bible study in our boarding house every once a week), and what will happen to the nation that I am praying for over a year if I will stop praying for them? He let me saw to the things that will happen  if I will disobey Him cause there’s possibility that others will also disobey Him. At that point, I already made a choice to continue and to obey  His command and to listen to His voice. I will stand up for God. I will never stop for God cause there’s a lot of people who still did not know God and there’s still a lot of people who need God.

It is very clear that in one act of our disobedience to God it is equivalent to many will be made sinners. I didn’t know what God wants in your life right now. But I do believe that He wants something from you. He knows our heart, mind and soul. And so, choose to obey our great God cause it has a reason why He wants you and me to obey Him in one thing.

Remember that one act of obedience there will be many to made righteous.

 

Related Verse

Now if you obey me fully and keep my covenant, then out of all nations you will be my treasured possession. Although the whole earth is mine. Exodus 19:5

 

This calls for patient endurance on the part of the people of God who keep his commands and remain faithful to Jesus. Revelation 14:12

 

(Photo By reformedbaptist.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

